Madison, WI Landscaper
Madison SnowPlowing Service

Maple Leaf Staff

Joel G. Grant - President
Landscape Design/Estimator
ext 222
jgrant@mapleleaflandscape.com

Dalton Schreiber - Office Manager
ext 229
dschrieber@mapleleaflandscape.com

Richard Grunenwald - Safety Coordinator and Quality Control Coordinator
ext 228
rgrunenwald@mapleleaflandscape.com

Jamie Grant -
Accounting Manager
jgrant@mapleleaflandscape.com

Brenda Erickson -
Landscaping Administrative Assistant
ext 223
berickson@mapleleaflandscape.com

Courtney Feine -
Maintenance Administrative Assistant
ext 221
cfeine@mapleleaflandscape.com

 

 

John Harms - General Manager of Lawn Maintenance and Snow Removal 
ext 232
jharms@mapleleaflandscape.com

Scot Uttech - Manager of Lawn Maintenance, Snow Removal, & Pruning
ext 224
suttech@mapleleaflandscape.com

Roger Karls -
Landscape Designer & Estimator
ext 225
rkarls@mapleleaflandscape.com 

Karen Scott -
Landscape Designer
ext 260
kscott@mapleleaflandscape.com

Todd Rupiper - General Manager of
Fert/Weed Control Division
ext 227
trupiper@mapleleaflandscape.com
 

Brian Zweifel - Manager of Fert/Weed Control Division
ext 231
bzweifel@mapleleaflandscape.com

 

 

Management Team Introduction

Joel Grant, President - Joel has been in the Green Services Industry for more than 21 years. Joel was employed by Northern Landscape from 1989 to 1992 as a laborer, doing snow removal, landscaping, and maintenance services. In 1993 Joel and Mike McClellan started Maple Leaf lawn care. The partnership ended just four months after it began, however, they remain best friends today. Joel incorporated Maple Leaf in 1995 and has grown the business from just a three-person company to over 100 employees, servicing more than 5,000 accounts across southern Wisconsin.

John Harms, General Manager of Lawn Maintenance and Snow Removal Division - John brings extensive knowledge and experience in the Green services industry to Maple Leaf. He has a keen eye for the details that sometimes get overlooked, and takes tremendous pride in the customer relationships he has established over the years. John will continue those relationships and continue establishing new ones at Maple Leaf. John looks forward to working personally with each of you, and is eager to provide you with the quality services you expect and deserve.

Scot Uttech, Manager of Lawn Maintenance, Snow Removal, and Pruning Divison - Scot has been in the industry for more than 13 years. Scot started his green industry career with Maple Leaf in 1995 as a mowing crew supervisor and working in our snow removal division. In 1998 Scot left Maple Leaf for a few short years to work with Barnes, Inc. In 2002 Scot returned to Maple Leaf in his current position, managing crew, routing jobs, and providing excellent customer service ensuring our clients receive the best possible services available.

Todd Rupiper, General Manager of Fertilizer/Weed Control Division - Todd brings over 20 years' experience to Maple Leaf. Todd is responsible for all aspects of our chemical application programs. He has worked for large companies in both Chicago and Madison and also owned his own lawn care company.